skip to Main Content

Profil info

Beskrivelse af profil

I was born in 1992 in Turin, Italy and I currently live in Østerbro district in Copenhagen. I graduated as a full trained osteopath at Accademia Italiana Medicina Osteopatica in 2016, and obtained the same year a bachelor degree in osteopathy at British College of Osteopathic Medicine. Besides my standard education I went through a specialistic course in pediatric osteopathy during which I went into a holistic approach focused on children of all ages, from infants to adolescents, accompanying them through their growth process.

After I finished my studies I accomplished several courses in sports traumatology and official Kinesio Taping®

Before working at Klinik KropsVærkstadet I worked as an osteopath freelancer in a private studio in Italy,  working alongside other professionals in the medical field, such as physiotherapists, orthopedics, pediatricians, neurologists, dentists and gnathologists. In addition to that i have worked with basketball, football and volleyball clubs both professional and youth level, where i was responsible for prevention and recovery from injuries and performance improvement. I was also the personal osteopath of a marathon runner and of an ultra-trailer.

My approach to treatment is holistic, based on an accurate research of the patient’s biomechanical, visceral and neurological alterations and considering the body as a whole. In order to restore the best possible psycho-physical well-being is important to research the causes of pain and not just analyze the symptom, examining specifically each patient, using accurate diagnosis and tests to get the most accurate clinical presentation possible.

I speak Italian, English and French, and I am studying to learn Danish

Navn

Iacopo Chicco

Titel

Osteopat D.O. Bsc. (hons) Ost. M.R.O.DK

Klinik

Klinik KropsVærkstedet

Region

Region Hovedstaden

Adresse

Frederiksberg Allé 27B

By

Frederiksberg C

Postnummer

1820

Hjemmeside (Klinik 2)

http://www.kropsvaerkstedet.dk

Telefon Arbejde

+454261 0110

Email

iacopo@kropsvaerkstedet.dk

Udannelsesstatus

Jeg er færdiguddannet

Social (LinkedIn)

https://www.linkedin.com/in/iacopo-chicco-5b645bb0/

Back To Top